Busy, busy day

Today was insane!! Luckily it was my rest day from crossfit.  I tried to get my 7-8 hours of sleep but getting home at 2AM from work when you need to be back at 10AM, doesn’t allow for that.  It was insane at work with lots of work for me to do and mini-fires to put out all day.  I could have stayed there until midnight and still been caught up, but I had concert tickets.

Off to see Rascal Flatts (great show) I had to leave on time.   Weather wasn’t cooperating a lot but it could have been much worse.  I enjoyed the show and kept to my internal promise of food.  One slice of pizza and no snacks at the show.  I bought water at the show and chewed gum.  I was tempted to buy fried dough, popcorn, peanuts but I avoided them all.

Rest of the food was good for the day.  No points because of time but here it is in a nut shell:

3 egg whites, 2 eggs, 3 slices bacon with tomato

Chobani yogurt

Veggies with hummus

Pizza and one beer

I wasn’t hungry all day and kept busy.  Sleep now for Filthy fifty in the AM….

Leave a Reply

