Taking time to reflect

Over the last few days, I have been asked about my successes, if I was willingly to be a health mentor from a distance, and received compliments from various people.  I don’t always know how to respond to these things.

I was never a good one for receiving compliments.  I lacked self-confidence like you wouldn’t believe.  Over my last few months at ACF/CCP, I have gained self-confidence each and every time I walk thru those doors but I still don’t know what to say.  I want to look behind me and ask if they are really talking to me.  I still shrug a lot of it off and say, “yeah thanks but I still have a lot to go”.  Why is taking compliments so hard?

I realized today after receiving an amazing text from a firebreather of ACF, that I need to be proud of my successes! I may not also choose weights that are RX, even if I can do them, because I am afraid of time limits.  My firebreather said “going light on weights at times, will make me stronger with the correct form.” “Just keeping doing what you are doing, and remember I’m always on your team” .  I need to stand up straight and learn to say “thank you… And with time the self-confidence will be there.  And so will not being afraid of the clock.  Each day is a struggle, but each day I’m improving and learning more about myself.

Walking thru the doors of ACF, has given me back my life.  I’m not quite sure why I let myself get to where I got, but I know that losing .5 pound at a time, I’m taking it off the right way and it’s staying off!! I’m not quite sure what possessed me to throw my heart, soul, body, mind into this 90 day challenge this time.  It was about this time last year, that I began to fall off the wagon.   I had support back than, but this year is completely different.  One full year of ACF under my now shrinking belt, has made it successful for me.

I never what’s going to come out of my blog posts let alone if it’s ever going to make sense.  But I do know putting my thoughts out there and writing them down, is making this process easier.  I guess over time, I will begin to stop looking behind me to see if it’s really me that they are complimenting…… So to all of you who I may have shrugged off those compliments, that I know you truly meant, THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART! XO

 

WOD– 45# for 10 rounds of 2 presses…..Compliment from Dean “no comments, perfect form, right where you should be” 🙂

14 pullups- started taking one of the new blocks and a weight to put against the wall to ensure that my ring rows are the same height (I was cheating myself by not going low enough but something clicked when I saw Kevin and Dean’s pull up video…so thanks for that guys!)

14 ring dips (definitely on suck list)

14 power cleans…65# (should of…could of…gone heavier)

21 burpees….Blah…. 17:38

Worked on knee tucks and feel like knees are getting higher!

foam rolled….water in today…food on track!

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Morning
2  large egg(s)
4
1  large banana(s)
0
3  slice(s) crisp cooked bacon
4
1  small pear(s)
0
3  item(s) egg white(s)
1
Protein Shake
3
Subtotal 12
Midday
4  oz cooked skinless, boneless chicken breast(s)
4
1/2 cup(s) Carrots
0
1  cup(s) cooked potato(es), red or white
3
1  cup(s) uncooked celery
0
Subtotal 7
Evening
2  Tbsp sour cream
1
4  oz uncooked lean ground beef
5
1  cup(s) lettuce
0
1/2 cup(s) fat free salsa
0
Subtotal 6
Anytime
1  large whole hard-boiled egg(s)
2
keuring hot cocoa – Quick-added food
2
Subtotal 4

Until tomorrow….Being Better Than Yesterday
~~~Jonesy~~~

Leave a comment