Massacre Monday

 

 

Today’s WOD felt like a Massacre….Thrusters, pull ups, burpees….1,2 Nemesis!  I listened to Dean as he said thrusters should be heavy….hmmmm….what to do what to do.  I went back and forth and finally went up 10# from my normal “Fran” weight.

The thrusters were hard, the pull ups were ok, the burpees SUCKED! In 20 minutes, I did 2 rounds of 20, 20, 20 plus 7 thrusters.  That’s not a lot, but it’s not a little either.  My thrusters improved slightly and I’m challenging myself with the ring rows, so to me I learned about myself.  I pushed myself, and I’m proud of that.

The rest of the day was a Maniac Monday!! Worked late to stay caught up for the remainder of the week that is going to be a long one.

Thoughts and prayers to all of my friends and family who are suffering right now.  XOXO

Food was good today!  Water was almost 100 ounces!

Until Tomorrow…Being Better than yesterday

~~~~Jonesy~~~~

Monday, January 30, 2012

Morning
2  large egg(s)
4
1  small pear(s)
0
1  oz Swiss cheese
3
3  item(s) egg white(s)
1
3  slice(s) crisp cooked bacon
4
1  large banana(s)
0
Protein Shake
3
Subtotal 15
Midday
1/2 cup(s) fresh blueberries
0
1  serving(s) Turkey burger
4
1  slice(s) crisp cooked bacon
1
1  cup(s) fresh spinach
0
1  tsp maple syrup
0
Subtotal 5
Evening
3  oz Sweet potato crinkle cut fries
4
1  cup(s) fresh tomato(es)
0
5  oz cooked skinless, boneless chicken breast(s)
5
1  cup(s) fresh spinach
0
2  Tbsp Ranch Dressing
3
1  Pineapple Bliss Cupcake
4
Subtotal 16
Anytime
1 1/2 cup(s) strawberries
0
Subtotal 0
Food PointsPlus values total used 36
Food PointsPlus values remaining 1

Leave a comment